Forever Becoming (2019 Remix)


This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: LORD182-R2019 Categories: , Tag:

Southern Lord have are releasing a deluxe reissue of the quartet’s 2013 album Forever Becoming, featuring vastly improved mix and mastering of the original songs replete with a revised version of the previously Japan-only bonus track “Bardo.” Initially recorded by Chris Common under optimal conditions at Chicago’s Electrical Audio, Forever Becoming was mixed in less-than-ideal circumstances at a makeshift studio in Los Angeles, yielding mixes that varnished the incredible tones generated during tracking. When the subject of a vinyl repress came up, Common, now helming his own proper studio, asked for another crack at mixing the album. The result brings a new level of low end depth, atmospheric clarity, and tight, punchy heaviness to the album.

1. Terminal 03:26
2. Deny The Absolute 05:34
3. The Tundra 05:14
4. Immutable Dusk 07:02
5. Threnody 08:09
6. The Cliff 04:05
7. Vestiges 07:17
8. Bardo 02:58
9. Perpetual Dawn 09:38
10. The Cliff (feat. Allen Epley) 04:07



Additional information


2xLP Black Vinyl, 2xLP Gold Vinyl